2004-02-03 - 12:08 p.m.

ouch

for some reason my neck hurts. it started yesterday morning after a horrible, tossy-turny night of almost sleep. i can't look to my right without cramping pain.

but the thing is, i know i did it in my sleep somehow, but did i do it by sleeping on my right side or my left? my stomach or my back? what up?

so it's worse today. i can *barely* turn my head to my right now, and now it even hurts when i turn it to the left. barrrrggghhh ....


it's raining outside, and it's turning the piles of snow into nasty, granular slush. yesterday was groundhog day, and our lovely wiarton willy has predicted there's only six more weeks of winter left, but i can't imagine all of this white crap is going to be gone by then. it's inconceivable to me. there is like 60 cm of snow in some places. yuck.

it's mild today, so everything seems to be melting. long, dangerous-looking icicles are hanging from the eaves of every house. especially this one. when i go outside to smoke they dangle ominously about my head, threatening to fall at any moment and spear my cranium. i have to stick close to the house, 'cause there's no where else to stand out there, the snow is too high and there's too much to shovel (not that i would be out there with a shovel anyway! HA!). so i expect at any moment that it's going to be a slow and painful death by icicle for me.

see? they were right! smoking can kill you.

1 comments

go back - move ahead