2003-11-14 - 3:18 p.m.

caught red-handed

on tuesday i bleached my hair and manic-panic-ed it "Infra Red" which is my most favouritest of all the manic panics. [ do you love how i turned "manic panic" into a verb ...? I am ever so special, and not just "short bus" special! ] i have been kind of "hiding" it from everyone at work by wearing a hat, i have no idea why ... spike is not a big fan of the hat [ it's a lovely hat, really ...! ] so he asked for me not to wear it next time he saw me, so i've unleashed my crazy hair on the public.

so far, no one's noticed. *shrug*

i love using manic panic, but it's MESSY. right now my tub is pink, my sink is pink, there's pink on my walls, and for two days after i dyed it, my hands and neck were pink, even though i had thoroughly slathered myself with vaseline before i used the stuff. mess. mess. mess. i *love* it, though ... for anyone who hasn't gone and just dyed their hair some crazy colour, i highly recommend it. it's quite liberating, and makes you more visible to oncoming traffic.

i did it for safety reasons, really.


rizpickles reminded me of the south park character generator in her recent entry, which prompted me to make my own. would it be too geeky if i put this on a t-shirt???

4 comments

go back - move ahead