2003-09-30 - 12:40 p.m.

the bell guy made me do it

frank is going to kill me. he came over to fix my computer last night, and we got it mostly up and running, except for my internet. he had to leave to pick up his lovely brazillian lady, and when he did he's like "call bell, get your internet up and running. don't do anything else. don't install anything. don't go on your outlook." 'cause my computer is maggoty with viruses and it's just getting worse, and it'll never be fixed until they're all gone.

so i get on the phone will bell, and speak to this very nice guy in new brunswick. he chatted it up with me, which is totally cool. we got the internet up and running, but after like 30 seconds, my computer completely shut down and re-started itself. he asked me to connect again, and i did, and the same thing happened, but this time it was after like a minute. so he says to me "you've got the welcha worm" [ or something like that ] and i'm like "how do i get internet! i need internet!" and he says he'll email me this fix for it, and he does, and it takes me like five tries to download it, and i finally do, run the fix, and it says at the end that my system is clean. i restart.

but i can't restart. i get a message saying that my ntoskrnl.exe file is corrupt and windows can't start without me re-installing it.

did i mention that frank is going to kill me ...?


in other exciting news, i am meeting my ex spike for drinks tonight. we're going to try the "be friends" thing, even though it's only two months or so since we broke up. the thing is, though, that our breakup was unlike any other that i've ever experienced. we moved apart, and a couple of months after that he called me up [ after a terrible weekend of fighting ] and goes "this isn't working anymore" and that was it.

i haven't seen him since BEFORE we broke up [ i mentioned it was over the phone, right ...? ] but we've emailed and talked on the phone. it might be weird, but i think i really am happier *not* being with him, so i don't think i'll be all upset or emotional over the whole thing. [ pms aside ] ... we just *need* to do this. corona [ one of my best girls ] and his brother and best friend [ jeff ] are going to be together for a very long time, so we have to get over this 'avoiding eachother' crap, and fast. plus it's corona's birthday on thursday and it would be nice if we could all celebrate together without awkwardness, don't you think ...?

we should have just 'been friends' in the first place, i think ... he was a bit [ understatement alert! ] of a rebound for me [ from three relationships, technically ] and we rushed into everything. didn't really date. lived together five months after meeting. man, if i had a chance to do that all over again don't doubt i would have made some MAJOR adjustments there, but i guess hindsight is 20/20, right ..?

wish me luck!

... and tell frank not to kill me.


aside note: guess what??? it turns out that the stupid thing i do when i am drunk is not to leave my digital camera at clubs, but to bury it in the basket full of dog toys. YAY!

3 comments

go back - move ahead