2004-12-30 - 12:53 p.m.

bad! BAAAAD!

ever have one of those days where you wake up and things just start going wrong ...? for me, today *is* that day.

i woke up at 6 a.m. this morning, doubled over in frikken pain. spike, who started the night out in bed with me, was on the couch. the dog was snoring too loudly and keeping him up, and he'd left the comfort of my bed two hours previously without waking me, and moved out to the worlds' most uncomfortable couch (TM). i helped him back to bed, where i went to sleep for an hour.

during that hour, do you know what i dreamed? that i was getting up and getting ready for work. has this ever happened to you ...? if not, i'll tell you right now: it sucks. my alarm went off at its normal time, and fuck if i didn't have to do it all over again. argh.

then i get a call from my bank ... apparently the paycheque that i got on wednesday that i had already cashed (and spent! i am ever so responsible) was rejected. when my boss had printed it, it somehow "double printed" ... but instead of making me a new one, he puts his initials beside all the screwed up parts. the bank didn't like this. they accused me "altering" it.

idiots.

i get my shit together, head to work. get half way down the street. i had forgotten my book. went back. got it. got to the front door of the building and thought "i should get my discman" so i went back to get it. left. got just outside the front door of the building when i realized there was no cd in it. went back, got one. the entire time, i am swearing and grumbling under my breath.

okay, so that last part i brought on myself. i certainly didn't need any of those things, but dammit, i wanted them, so that was good enough.

i have decided i am going to The Lakeview for lunch today. it's one of my most favouritest places in the world to eat. it was in the movie The Boondock Saints which kicks ass. if you look on that site, you can find spike and scabby's legs. they got boondock saints tattoos, because they be brothers like the brothers in the movie. also, because they are badass mofos.

0 comments

go back - move ahead