2004-02-18 - 4:14 p.m.

director? i don't even know her!

i am sick of looking at macromedia director. tried for three hours to embed a font yesterday. wasn't happening. on a mac using OSX??? just look and see how many places there are on your machine to install fonts. i have two profiles on my machine [ i use one or the other, depending on what i am doing ] plus OS9 [ or 'classic'!!! like coke! ] and i searched yesterday when i couldn't embed this font, and found that i have like NINE font folders.

that is sooooo not efficient.

like jeeeez.

...

i am a big geek. but it does piss me off when i can't do something that is supposed to be SO simple. and i know that i am going to have to be staring at this program pretty much non stop for the next three months, and it is *already* starting to get under my skin and it makes me just want to jam a fork in my eye.

2 comments

go back - move ahead