2003-07-14 - 11:47 p.m.

walk it off

toilet! toilet!

first off, i would like to apologize for my last entry ... i guess i woke up on the wrong side of the bed this morning, and when i got to work i tried to design this corporate brochure and had absolutely no ideas and just got so down about it ... i also discovered that i'd put my underwear on backwards today. i don't know what this has to do with anything ... but i eventually got my groove on and started to feel a little better. after work i decided to take advantage of the amazing weather and walk home, and it only took me half an hour ( with a couple of detours ) and it gave me time to think and contemplate life and realize that things are not bad on my end and only bound to get better.

when i got home, my television wasn't working ( again ) so i decided to get off my ass and paint the bathroom, a job i'd been putting off for weeks now.

i decided when i moved in ( and had found my amazing -- and amourous -- hot rod flames shower curtain ) that my bathroom was going to be bright orange, the same orange i did the trim of the living room with. i had a bunch left, so i got to it.

about half way through, though, i stood back to inspect my handiwork, and couldn't help but think one thing:

this looks somehow ... i dunno ... familiar ...

i was suddenly struck with the realization that i had painted myself a "pizza pizza" washroom.

*shrug*

for those of you who don't know about "pizza pizza," it's a large chain of pizza stores in Ontario. you can find one on just about every corner in toronto, definitely in every neighbourhood. they're huge. and their colours are white and orange. my fixtures take care of the white, and now the walls are bright, yummy pizza orange. i am thinking i'll leave one of their flyers on the back of the toilet for reading material, you know, just to be a dork.

...

corona came over after another shift at sugar mountain today and in order for us to continue our "week of gum" she brought with her a pack of bubblicious gum, watermelon flavour. last night we found that the sour gumballs we were eating weren't blowing very well -- get your minds out of the gutter -- and were sticking to our faces too much. bubblicious doesn't stick, and by the end of the night we were each blowing bubbles the size of our heads.

violet hid in the kitchen once we got going. i guess she was having trouble understanding the new "appendages" we were growing and retracting. hehee

bubble bubble!

3 comments

go back - move ahead