2003-09-18 - 1:17 p.m.

birthday girl

i really should be working. i have a LOT of work to do. a LOT. but i can't keep my mind on anything ....

it's mah birthday! wheeee!

yup .. you got it kids, i turned 27 today. i am officially one day into my Janis Joplin-Jimi Hendrix-Jim Morrison-Kurt Cobain year. i hope i make it through .. hehe

tonight i am going to have some friends cram themselves into my little apartment for drinks and merriment. then we're off to my favourite place, the zen lounge, for more drinks and merriment. i have tomorrow off (wheee!) AND i get paid today. what more could a girl ask for ...?

i am practically wiggling in my seat today. i will have to write an entry for you tomorrow to let you know how things have gone ... i'll include pictures.

in the meantime, here's me with my new piercing. i am having a bad hair day in this pic. don't laugh. also ... for some reason i felt too cool to smile that day. lame.

4 comments

go back - move ahead