2003-10-22 - 4:48 p.m.

angry and silly

this entry will make no sense to most people, but it does demonstrate how utterly idiotic i can be, how much i love wasting time, and how much i hate my job.

let's start with the job:

today my boss was in a meeting until 12:30. after he was done, he came into my office and talked to me about a CD ROM project we're just finishing up. i think when he left i had convinced him that i had a handle on the situation [ which is actually true!!! ] ... about a half an hour later, i could almost feel some kind of cloud moving over the sun in here, and that was a CRANKY MOOD. yes. my boss gets into cranky moods often, and they are usually indicated by him shouting things to me from his office [ which is about three feet away from mine ] about whatever it is he's working on. often making me get up while i'm working on something else, to make me stand there watching him do something. very productive.

so this is a conversation we have shortly after i sense the air of "crank"

Me: [ trying to discuss an aspect of the CD ROM we're working on ] "So Peter and I decided that we're not going to include the code for --"
Him: [ interrupting me ] "I'm sorry, are you talking to ME?? I am trying to work here and fix up another one of your screw-ups. You'll have to wait."

ANOTHER ONE OF MY SCREW UPS?!?!?!??!

fine. i admit. for some reason a lot of my eps logos for this recent print project somehow ended up in RGB mode. but you know what ...? open the file. select file, then document colour mode, choose CMYK. save. what did that take you ...? TWO SECONDS ...?!?!?!

AND WHY IS IT HE CAN SHOUT THINGS AT ME FROM HIS DESK ALL THE TIME, AND WHEN I SAY SOMETHING TO HIM FROM MINE HE GETS ALL FUCKING INDIGNANT ABOUT IT??

AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRGHGHGHHGHGHGHGHHGHGHHHHH!

/end rant

i already emailed this rant to corona and rizpickles so they've already heard it. but i thought i would share it with the rest of you, too. aren't i considerate ...?


on a lighter note, my friend alex [ whom i have never met, but have been chatting with online since like 1995 and is wicked cool ] and i have been writing lovely stories back and forth to one another all day, and i think they're really funny. click here if you want to read them. WARNING: this is extrememly silly.

back to shitty work and shitty life and shitty reality.

shitty.

1 comments

go back - move ahead