2003-11-18 - 3:52 p.m.

blah blah blah

i am so so so so bored. i have nothing to do today. i am supposed to be testing this cd that we made, but ya know what ...? i have tested it a gazillion times already and it ain't changin'. there's no one here. i suppose that i should pretend to look busy so that they don't send me home (meaning i don't get paid) ... i would really like a smoke, even though i only had one like an hour and a half ago. it would be a "bored" smoke. like, when you're sitting there and you don't know what to do with yourself, so you're like "i'm going to have a smoke" and then five minutes later after you're butting it out, you still don't know what to do with yourself.

thank you everyone who had written notes to me on my last entry. i complain too much, i know ... i guess my life really isn't that bad, but ... i just feel a little restless and unfulfilled right now. i don't know what's wrong with me. i want change, but i don't seem to put forth the time or energy to make it. i want everything to fall in my lap. things are much easier that way, aren't they ...?

when there's no music on in this place, all you can hear is the sounds of CPU fans. vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

going to spike's tonight.

i hope it's not raining when i leave work.

i just did one of those silly email quizzes, and sent it to a bunch of people who won't read it.

my nose itches.

i was in a design meeting with one of my co-workers. he was doing this thing with this video which was wicked ugly. i helped him to make it less ugly, but really, it's still just wicked ugly. while i was in his office, i drew curlicues all over the palm of my left hand, and i think it looks cool. maybe someday i will have curlicues tattooed all over the palms of my hands, so i look like an indian princess.

the book that corona leant me, Vinegar Hill is very good so far ... i love the way that things are described, the author makes domestic things seem very beautiful; she has this ability to see mundane objects in ways that i never would have thought of in a million years. i guess this is why she's got a book in "oprah's book club" and *i* am at a dead-end job counting the minutes until my next smoke break.

...

just now, while i was writing this, the phone rang and it was my boss. he's sending me home an hour early today, so dammit, i am going to go have a smoke.

hope everyone else out there is more productive than me. for your viewing pleasure: a smoking monkey.

5 comments

go back - move ahead