2003-12-19 - 5:05 a.m.

friday night

okay so it is 4:55 in the eh-ehm

i *just* finished my laundry

i am watching "fight club" on my computer

"don't worry about us, sir ... everything is solid ..."

i just finished washing my towels. spike is staying over, and i thought to myself "yah, maybe he would appreciate good, clean towels."

that's the kind of gal I am.

my dog is litter trained. there is a big 'ole box of litter in my kitchen. my bathmat is a black circle of fuzz. feet + litter stuff + black mat = mess-aaaay!

did i mention i am currently slightly drunk? i don't think i did.

what was i talking about ...?

oh yeah. laundry and fight club and towels and bathmats and litter trained dogs.

like i was saying, my bathmat is black, and the litter stuff, well, it's litter coloured, and it sticks to my feet and gets all over the mat so it becomes a speckled mess [ especially when mixed with fresh-outta-the-shower-goodness ] so when i do a load of towels, i throw my bathmat in there.

i just finished a load of towels. i had finished folding it at like 4:30 in the morning, 'cause that's the kind of responsible girl that i am.

and then i put my nice, clean warm bathmat back on the floor of my bathroom.

then i had to pee.

and while i did, i deeply enjoyed the luxury of a warm, freshly cleaned bathmat. I smooshed my toes in it, and swished my feet back and forth on it, and just basically luxuriated in its' bathmatty goodness.

spike is sleeping in my bed right now. i should stop talking about mats and go to effing bed.

3 comments

go back - move ahead