2004-05-13 - 4:53 p.m.

alone at work

I am the only one left at work! Wheeeeeeeeeeee! This is the part of the movie where I run screaming like a loon around the office, go shuffling through other people's desks and pee in strategic places. Wish me luck!

This weekend we're headed up to London for a Bachelor/Bachelorette party. I kind of feel bad for the bride and groom, 'cause it appears as though they've been pressured by parental parties to have the "fun for the whole family" versions of this tradition, where the guys are spending the evening at a pub, and the gals are hanging out at East Side Marios. Yah. That's right. Our bride is saying "so long" to the single life with unlimited salad and breadsticks.

I am sure she'll try to contain her excitement.

I hope we have a good time, though ... even if the entire bride's and groom's families think we're freaks, and don't really like talking to us outside of talking to us out of politeness' sake. Oh well.

I put my labret back in. I tried the hole out after a day and a half and it was still open so i took that as a sign that it was meant to be.

0 comments

go back - move ahead